MAP: Moraz Alban Project
MAP: Moraz Alban Project
Patrick Moraz is no stranger to a small band. Most known for his stints with YES and THE MOODY BLUES, he was also a part of a three-piece REFUGEE and worked in a duo with Bill Bruford; the more interesting it will be here to hear the Swiss keyboard maestro return to the latter format. Patrick’s back into it with MAP, and that’s not another “Story Of I” concept with a geographical slant, but an acronym, as the new band’s line-up comprises, besides Moraz, drummer Greg Alban, with “P” standing for “Project.” Initiated by Alban, now there’s a full album out, yet the two players’ delivery is augmented on it by additional musicians including famous percussionist Lenny Castro. Must be the fusion of highest order.

Purchase MAP directly from CDBaby:
MAP: Moraz Alban Project, released in 2015

Songs / Tracks Listing
1. Jungle Aliens (5:38)
2. Strictly Organic (5:20)
3. Canyon Afternoon (4:33)
4. Jazz in the Night (3:53)
5. The Drums Also Solo (4:32)
6. The Real Feel (5:50)
7. Alien Intelligence (5:07)
8. Mumbai Mantra (6:09)
9. Alien Species (5:40)

Special Thanks To:
John Avila, Lenny Castro, Dave Van Such, Patrick Perrier, Matt Malley, Wyn Davis, Arie Coles, Christopher Rively, Phyllis Moraz, Lois Whitson, Greg & Jackie Alban, Jeanine Bertona, Dr. Thelma Taylor, Chris Martirano

Purchase MAP directly from CDBaby: